jump to navigation

Baldric Can Haz New Wheelz June 24, 2009

Posted by baldricman in Baldric-Man.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Whoohoo! Last night, I finally bought myself a sunroof! It was pretty expensive, but, as luck would have it, it came with a free car attached underneath, to sweeten the deal!

Mine looks like this one

Mine looks like this one

In the end, after checking out quite a broad range of types of vehicles, from SUVs to MPVs, sedans, and hatchbacks, I finally settled on an Opel Astra 1.6. It’s a really comfy car, got just enough gadgets to keep me entertained for a few weeks, and appeals to my sense of what looks good in a car. It’s a much smaller engine than my previous one, which is taking a bit of getting used to (previous car was a good old meaty Kadett 200iS), but it’s a real pleasure to drive, and I feel quite comfortable that I have bought a more sensible car this time round (low mileage, recent model, great condition, still on motorplan), and don’t have any misgivings about having bought for “fun”. Did I mention it has a sunroof? Well, it does.

It also looks a bit like this one

Mine looks a bit like this one too

My congratulations to the car salesman who clearly read my post, Baldrics Tips  for Used Car Salesmen, and applied each rule diligently and correctly. Even when he came with for the test drive (which, as a rule, I *hate*), it was a pleasant experience. He was still a “salesman”, but let me buy, rather than him sell, if that makes any sense.

So I spent most of last night playing with the sunroof (I picked the worst night to buy a sunroof), experimenting with the windscreen wipers and headlights, and trying to figure out the damn radio.

Comments»

1. New Gadgets | Baldric Can Haz New Wheelz - June 24, 2009

[…] Original post by Baldric’s Blog […]

2. Deems - June 24, 2009

That’s awesome mate – congrats on your new acquisition of a sun-roof (with free car attached). You might have down-sized engine wise, but it’s still more powerful than my sun-roofless 1300 🙂

baldricman - June 24, 2009

lol, thanks buddy. Very pleased with it indeed.

3. Andrew - June 26, 2009

Being your favourite brother, I’m sure you won’t mind letting me test drive it, when I next come visit. :p

4. used buicks - July 7, 2009

Wow ! what a experience. We also would like to get this type of experience.


Leave a Reply

