jump to navigation

Yzerfontein on the Weekend July 9, 2009

Posted by baldricman in Baldric-Man.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This past weekend saw wifey and I travelling to Yzerfontein in the new sunroof car, to stay in an awesome house right on the beach. We were meeting a group of friends for the weekend, and because none of us had been before, we didn’t really know what to expect from the place. When we arrived, however, (Wifey and I were first on the scene) we were greeted by a most spectacular sunset. I tried to capture it on my camera (as you’ll see below), from the main bedroom balcony. The camera, unfortunately, died on me the next morning, so that meant no more recorded memories. Not from me at least…yzerfontein sunset

After admiring the view, we explored the house and found it very nicely set out, well appointed, and actually quite a lot more luxurious than we had anticipated, and at a very reasonable price, in my opinion.

All in all, we had an excellent time filled with silly boardgames, good food, talking crap like pros, and struggling valiantly through copious amounts of wine. We also watched the “rugby” on Saturday, and also tried to kill each other with oranges on the beach (no pics, sorry.)

For those of you who haven’t been to Yzerfontein, I don’t recommend it at all. It’s a terrible place for you to go. If you go, my chances of getting available accommodation are that much lower. So please forget about it! 🙂

But seriously, it’s one of the most beautiful places I’ve been in a while, and I can’t wait to organise another trip back!

Comments»

1. Deems - July 10, 2009

That weekend most definitely was LEGENDARY – and what a stunning (and well equipped) place we rented for the weekend – next time we’ve got to stay for longer. We didn’t do too badly with the wine consumption, I mean we even took some back home 🙂


Leave a Reply

