jump to navigation

5fm + Cadbury’s = Win! (Literally) July 28, 2009

Posted by baldricman in Baldric-Man.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wow. Purely by chance I happened to check out Twitter today, using the web interface (instead of the usual TweetDeck), and lo and behold, this is what I see:

CadburysWIN

Turns out 5fm are running a Twitter giveaway of Cadbury’s Hampers! I have no idea whats in the hampers, of course, but I think it’s safe to assume there will be chocolate! I mean, how bad can it be!? So I have dutifully sent off my contact details, lets see what happens (I’ll keep ya posted…)

(Check out 5fm on Twitter, or specifically the #CadburyHamper thingy.)

Now I feel slightly guilty after my friend Chloe had asked me earlier in the day to please nominate her for a hamper…. and with work piling up I forgot to…

No, wait….

Ok good, the guilty feelings have passed. Bring on the chocolate baby!

Comments»

1. chlo chlo - July 29, 2009

I hope you feel terrible!! hehe 🙂 If only i had more mates on Twitter (truth is i really only use it for Breaking News, Gossip and to smooze with all the 5fm DJs) 😉

Here’s what i said when i Nominated ya… all 4 times!!
1) @5fm : I nom @baldricman to win #cadbury because I looked at the clock and it was Chocolate Time!!
2) @5fm : I nom @baldricman to win #cadbury bc real friends don’t let their friends eat chocolate alone, they join them!
3) @5fm I nom @baldricman to win #cadbury because he’s a big boy now & can eat whatever he wants!
4) @5fm : I nom @baldricman to win #cadbury because it is “that time” of the month! hehe!

2. 5fm + Cadbury’s = Win! (Denied) « Chloe's Blog - July 29, 2009

[…] 5fm + Cadbury’s = Win! (Literally) […]

3. 5.7kgs of Glass and a Half Goodness « Baldric’s Blog - August 7, 2009

[…] how I found out about winning a Cadbury’s hamper from 5fm, on Twitter. If not, you can read it here. Or, you can just look at the next post, seeing as I’ve been a little quiet on the post-front […]


Leave a Reply

